Who’s Who in the School of Comm

Department of Rhetoric

Chairperson

Dr. Philip Dalton, Assistant Professor
New Academic Building 400
Philip.Dalton@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-7121

Department Secretary

Jackie R. Schmitt, Senior Assistant To SPCM Department
New Academic Building 400
Jackie.R.Schmitt@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4871

Internship Coordinator

Dr. Lisa Merrill, Professor
New Academic Building 407
Lisa.Merrill@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-5515

Graduate Director (M.A. in Speech Communication and Rhetorical Studies)

Dr. Reshmi Sen, Adjunct Associate Professor
New Academic Building 412
Reshmi.Sen@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4302

Department of Radio, Television, Film

Chairperson
Mario A. Murillo, Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 123
Mario.A.Murillo@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-6062

Department Secretary

Mary Otarola, Senior Executive Secretary
Dempster Hall 124
Mary.Otarola@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-5424

Internship Coordinator

Douglas A. Morrow, Adjunct Associate Professor
New Academic Building 417
Douglas.A.Morrow@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-6576

Graduate Director (M.F.A. in Documentary Studies and Production)

Aashish Kumar, Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 303
Aashish.Kumar@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-6573

Film Track Coordinator

Phil Katzman, Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 201D
Phil.Katzman@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-6579

Radio Track Coordinator

Dennis Quinn, Assistant Professor
Dempster Hall 134
Dennis.Quinn@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-7243

Video/Television Track Coordinator

Randal K. Hillebrand, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 120
Randal.K.Hillebrand@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-5205

Department of Journalism, Media Studies, and Public Relations

Chairperson

Bob Papper, Professor
Dempster Hall 322A
Bob.Papper@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4100

Associate Chairperson

Carol T. Fletcher, Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 313
Carol.T.Fletcher@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-6464

Department Secretary

Ann Lewis, Senior Executive Secretary
Dempster Hall 322
Ann.Lewis@Hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4873

Journalism Track Coordinator

Gregory S. Smith, Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 121
Gregory.S.Smith@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4270

Mass Media Studies Track Coordinator

Susan J. Drucker, Professor
Dempster Hall 322B
Susan.J.Drucker@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-5304

Public Relations Track Coordinator

Suzanne N. Berman, Associate Professor
Dempster Hall 146A
Suzanne.Berman@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4625

Graduate Director (M.A. in Journalism)

Dr. Kristal B. Zook, Associate Professor
New Academic Building 409
Kristal.Zook@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-4304

Graduate Director (Anticipated M.A. in Public Relations)

Jeffrey S. Morosoff, Assistant Professor
Dempster Hall 309C
Jeffrey.Morosoff@hofstra.edu
(516) 463-5248