Herbert School Faculty for Spring ’14

With the semester starting on Monday, I thought it would be helpful to share this list of the names, e-mail addresses, and titles of the faculty members teaching in the Herbert School this spring:

Department of Journalism, Media Studies, and Public Relations
322 Herbert School of Communication (516) 463-4873

Name E-mail Position
Allison, Dr. Mary Ann Mary-Ann.Allison@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Bambrick, Richard Richard.Bambrick@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Berman, Suzanne Suzanne.Berman@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Bloom, Laurie Laurie.J.Bloom@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brinton, Scott Scott.Brinton@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Cline Sargent, Jennifer Jennifer.A.ClineSargent@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Connolly, Melissa Melissa.A.Connolly@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Cunningham, Bert Bert.Cunningham@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dobrin, Dr. Arthur Arthur.B.Dobrin@hofstra.edu Professor of University Studies
Dreyer, Donald Donald.Dreyer@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Drucker, Susan Susan.J.Drucker@hofstra.edu Professor
Fletcher, Carol Carol.T.Fletcher@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Frisina, Ellen Ellen.T.Frisina@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Gonzalez, Mario Mario.Gonzalez@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Goodman, Peter Peter.Goodman@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Graber, Andrew Andrew.H.Graber@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Griffin-Woodall, Yanique Yanique.L.Griffin-Woodall@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Hoell, Robert Robert.C.Hoell@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Jeansonne, John John.F.Jeansonne@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Linscott, Thea Thea.Linscott@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Long, John John.C.Long@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Morosoff, Jeffrey Jeffrey.Morosoff@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Norman, David David.H.Norman@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Peyronnin, Joseph Joseph.F.Peyronnin@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Porrazzo, MaryEllen MaryEllen.Porrazzo@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Reich-Hale, David David.Reich-Hale@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Roberts, Christal Christal.D.Roberts@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Semple, Victoria Victoria.Geyer@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Smith, Gregory Gregory.S.Smith@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Telfort, Jean Jean.H.Telfort1@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Vaccaro, Christopher Christopher.R.Vaccaro@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Van Benthuysen, Daniel Daniel.VanBenthuysen@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
VanNess, Shawna Shawna.M.VanNess@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Wu, Dr. Jingsi Jingsi.Wu@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Young, Peter Peter.Young@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Zook, Dr. Kristal Kristal.Zook@hofstra.edu Associate Professor

Department of Radio, Television, Film
124 Herbert School of Communication (516) 463-5424

Name E-mail Position
Arnedos, Daniel Danny.Arnedos@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Braun, Aaron Aaron.Braun@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Campbell, Thomas Thomas.Campbell@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Cohen, James James.Cohen@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Corkey, Pamela Pamela.Corkey@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Freda, Dr. Isabelle Isabelle.Freda@hofstra.edu Special Assistant Professor
Freitas, John John.Freitas@Hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Gennarelli, Carlo Carlo.Gennarelli@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Gershon, Dr. Peter Peter.R.Gershon@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Hill, Dr. Rodney Rodney.F.Hill@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Hillebrand, Randal Randal.K.Hillebrand@hofstra.edu Adjunct Associate Professor
Jennings, William William.Jennings@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Kaplan, Dr. Nancy Nancy.F.Kaplan@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Katzman, Phil Phil.Katzman@Hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Kumar, Aashish Aashish.Kumar@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Kussin, Dr. Steven Steven.S.Kussin@hofstra.edu Adjunct Associate Professor
Lisi, Michelle Michelle.J.Lisi@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Morrow, Douglas Douglas.A.Morrow@hofstra.edu Adjunct Associate Professor
Murillo, Mario Mario.A.Murillo@hofstra.edu Professor
Negrin, David David.R.Negrin@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Nicholas, George George.P.Nicholas@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Noschese, Christine Christine.Noschese@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Quinn, Dennis Dennis.Quinn@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Saintonge, Stephanie Stephanie.T.Saintonge@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Snellings, Jackson Jackson.T.Snellings@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Szenher, Patricia Patricia.Szenher@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor

 Department of Rhetoric
400 New Academic Building (516) 463-4871

Name E-mail Position
Brinka, Paulette Paulette.Brinka@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Capo, Lauren Lauren.T.Mennella@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Dalton, Dr. Philip Philip.Dalton@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Hedstrom, Lars Lars.Hedstrom@Hofstra.edu Adjunct Associate Professor
Hittleman, Rita Rita.Hittleman@Hofstra.edu Adjunct Professor
Labenberg, Dr. Laura Laura.J.Labenberg@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Merrill, Dr. Lisa Lisa.Merrill@Hofstra.edu Professor
Oppenheim, Marc Marc.E.Oppenheim@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Pellegrino, Dr. Vincent Vincent.P.Pellegrino@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Sanders, Charlene Charlene.Sanders@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Scalingi, Vera Vera.Scalingi@Hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Sen, Dr. Reshmi Reshmi.Sen@hofstra.edu Adjunct Associate Professor
Sobnosky, Dr. Matthew Matthew.J.Sobnosky@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Spieldenner, Dr. Andrew Andrew.Spieldenner@hofstra.edu Assistant Professor
Staniec, Ronald Ronald.A.Staniec@hofstra.edu Adjunct Instructor
Trasciatti, Dr. Maryanne Mary.Anne.Trasciatti@hofstra.edu Associate Professor
Vaeni, Kara-Lynn Kara-Lynn.Vaeni@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Woodruffe, Anjuliet Anjuliet.G.Woodruffe@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor
Zeitler, Dale Dale.Zeitler@hofstra.edu Adjunct Assistant Professor